Matthew Dunn writes for CNN

LBA author and former MI6 agent Matthew Dunn has written a piece for news network CNN. Click here to read the article.

Matthew Dunn Author Photo small

LBA authors shine in The Guardian’s pick of top books for girls

In a brilliant piece on female characters in children’s fiction, The Guardian has singled out three LBA Books authors for their fantastic heroines. Katherine Woodfine’s The Sinclair’s Mysteries series, Roland Chambers’ Nelly and the Quest for Captain Peabody, and Lucy Strange’s The Secret

The Year of Saying Yes inspires Fabulous Magazine

Fabulous Magazine Features Writer Morgan Reardon has taken inspiration from Hannah Doyle’s hilarious novel The Year of Saying Yes by embarking on her own set of yes challenges. Just as Izzy vows to say yes to the dares set for

The Year of Saying Yes Part 1

New imprint Hanover Square Press take on Red River as lead title

Harlequin announced today the official launch of Hanover Square Press, a new imprint based in New York and led by editorial director Peter Joseph that will publish original general fiction and narrative history, journalism and memoir. Hanover Square Press’ “aim

Amy Lloyd author photo

Luigi Bonomi and his authors celebrate at the Emirates Festival of Literature

Luigi Bonomi and his authors – Alan Titchmarsh, Ben Miller, Annabel Kantaria, Rachel Hamilton, Charlotte Butterfield, Jessica Jarlvi, Karen Osman – and the CEO of Montegrappa Middle East, Charles Nahas, had a blast celebrating at this year’s Emirates Festival of

Emirates LitFest Photo

BBC Radio appoints LBA Books to handle their radio-to-book publishing opportunities

BBC Radio has appointed Luigi Bonomi of LBA Books to act as their literary agent in books deriving from their radio programmes. Karl Batterbee of BBC Radio said ‘BBC Radio arrived at the decision to appoint LBA Books to act

Luigi-Headshot-LBA

Crime author Alex Caan gives brilliant interview to The Asian Writer

Alex Caan, author of the fantastic thriller Cut To The Bone, has given a brilliant interview to The Asian Writer, discussing his journey as a writer and what it’s like to get published. Follow this link to read the full interview.

Cut To The Bone - Alex Caan

Publication day: Me, You and Tiramisu by Charlotte Butterfield

Congratulations to Charlotte Butterfield on the publication of her debut novel Me, You and Tiramisu, the perfect feel-good romance for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews. Life for self-confessed bookworm Jayne Brady couldn’t be better – she has a

Me, You and Tiramisu cover

Woman’s Hour: Words from Wise, Witty and Wonderful Women

This coming Thursday will see the publication of Woman’s Hour: Words from Wise, Witty and Wonderful Women. For the last 70 years, the guests of Woman’s Hour have been entertaining listeners with their compelling combination of wit, warmth, insight and humour. Woman’s Hour has interviewed

Woman's Hour cover

Bernard Buffet in AnOther Mag’s 10 Books to read to get you through the winter

AnOther Magazine has revealed their Top 10 books to get you through the winter, and featured Bernard Buffet: The Invention of the Modern Mega-Artist by Nicholas Foulkes in their brilliant line-up. Click here for the full list. 

Bernard Buffet Cover