rachael lucas photo March 17 cropped

Avon signs two romance novels from Rachael Lucas!

Avon have acquired two ‘cosmopolitan’ romance novels by bestselling women’s fiction and YA author Rachael Lucas, who will write under the pseudonym Rosie Curtis.

The first title, We Met in December, is forthcoming in September 2019 is an “unashamedly romantic story, that will appeal to fans of Josie Silver, Richard Curtis, and anyone who ever fell in love with the wrong person”. It follows the will-they-won’t-they relationship story of Jess and Alex, who meet on a snowy Christmas evening as they’re moving into the same floor of a Notting Hill house share.

The full deal announcement can be found here.